"Not A Jungle"
"Not A Jungle"
The Challenge of Unity
0:00
-5:32

The Challenge of Unity

Dear Listeners,

I hope the Fall finds you well! I myself have spiritually scraped my knee, which reminded me of something I wrote a few years ago that I decided to record for you. The Chassidic Masters teach that unity is a most fundamental principle in fixing this universe and represents the ultimate goal, the messianic truth underlying all reality. It is worth dwelling then, for an occasional moment, on the apartness G-d has placed into our world, on the separation we have within us the ability to overcome.

I like to think it was just such questions that brought the first Chassidim to the Baal Shem Tov’s door…

Good Shabbos,

Tzvi

0 Comments
"Not A Jungle"
"Not A Jungle"
Tzvi Kilov aims at an uncompromising synthesis of this wacky world and our mad times with the infinite, ancient, and still-radical Torah.